Summary


At the end of a long day shopping, we all had a snack at Whole Foods.  Sitting at the table together, family snack time went something like this:

“No, you each get one lollipop.”

“Simon, you cannot have your sister’s lollipop.  Yes, I’m talking to you.”

“Simon, sit down.  I’m trying to talk to Mama.  I will talk to you in a minute.”

“No, there are no more lollipops.  Hush, I’m trying to talk to Mama.  I will talk to you.  Let me finish.”

“Samantha, if you’re going to eat that lollipop, eat it now!  Simon, hold on.”

“No, there are no more lollipops.  HUSH! I’m trying to TALK TO MAMA!”

“Yes, Samantha,  you may give your lollipop to Simon if you don’t want it.”

So we eventually make it back to the car with a cheerful, sticky, thoughtful boy.  As Josh is fastening him into his car seat, he smiles up at his Daddy, and says, “Daddy, I love wallypocks.  I shared Samantha’s.  And you WILL talk to me.”

